Friday, December 25, 2009

Jesus' Birthday

Happy Birthday Jesus!

What a great day. Relaxing with the family, no stress.
Eating with friends, no empty belly.

Today was probably one of the most adventurous Christmas' I've had because we set off fire works in the backyeard. One fell down and started shooting at myself and a family friend. I walked away and the fireworks followed in my direction and scared the crap out of me. With intense motherly instincts, my family friend wrapped herself around me to protect me from the fireworks. Nothing happened thankfully, a couple singed leg hairs on her son and black sparks all around where my feet would have been had I not moved.
Exciting and dangerous.
This is why setting of big fireworks, non-professionally, in the US is illegal.
Not where I live though.

After that I went home and danced to Yelle "A cause des garcons" remix (which is really the only song I know by her :/) because I am actually not a big fan of christmas music.
After hearing it for two months, that is.
Merry Christmas.

Thursday, December 24, 2009

Christmas Eve

Tonight I got the chance to wear something "schnazzy". No lie, it felt great.
My neighbors have begun the fireworks process for Christmas Eve.
Por eso, estoy segura que no voy a dormir.




Wednesday, December 23, 2009

She's so lost inside this rhythm

West CoastI Repeat: Coconut Records is brilliant

Evreytime I listen to "West Coast" I feel light as a feather and can't help smiling. It' a beautiful peice of art, it really is.

Music I can't stop listening to:









MSTRKRFT










FILTHY DUKES

DIRTY GOODS












FIGHTING WITH WIRE













WHITE LIES


I believe at some point in time I will own all these albums :] I do not have an MP3 player surrently so I am not and MP3 person. I am a CD person. I love the art, the lyrics, everything about buying CDs. Maybe it's the materialism of it? I don't exactly know. I don't exactly care, to be honest.

Moving on......

Today should be pretty rad I think. Friends, food, karaoke, games, etc. Who wouldn't love it?
Sadly, many people are on vacation and unable to attend, but all's well.
Christmas is on it's way and that's exciting as well. I've still got some gifts to get, but most of he time I just make my own gifts. Partly because I enjoy being creative and partly because I have very little money.

Does anyone Remember the Ernest Scared Stupid Movie? I used to love that movie. Even though it's Halloween based and this is the Christmas season I thought it was worth mentioning. Oh Childhood.










One LAST thing. I am hoping that Bunny and The Bull and Gentleman Broncos come out in theaters here or atleast that they are available to watch on tvshack soon.
please :]

Tuesday, December 22, 2009

Oh brother...

I had the best dream ever last night. As usual dreams are really random and that accounts for me waiting outside of a bathroom for Beyonce to finish so we could go home. That's all I really need to say.
Yesterday my sister and I watch Howl's Moving Castle and I am still amazed by Hayao Miyazaki's ability to create (hand drawn and painted) a landscape that looks soooooooooo beautiful. I am not a huge fan of anime really, but Miyazaki is wonderfully talented. And the fact that he creates  movies and not a set of series' is more appealing to me because I do not have the money to keep buying DVDs.
Here's a landscape image witht he castle in it. In the movie the landscapes look almost real.



Alright well that's enough of that. On a more important note:

Today is my brother's birthday.
He's amazing in so many ways.
Yesterday someone told me he was the nicest guy they knew, and this isn't the first itme I've heard it.
And it isn't wrong either.
Who will watch movies at midnight with you? He will.
Who will help you with the dishes? He will.
Who will enjoy playing Zelda more than or equal to me? He will ( though not liekly more than)

And though they may seem like relatively small things...they are not.
My brother is brilliant, funny, caring, insane, creative and brave.
He can eat a ton, laugh a ton, and hug like nobody's business.
Congratulations brother. You are 16.
I love you.

Saturday, December 19, 2009

Stabbing at Lions

My dreams are getting pretty ridiculous. As in I wished they haven't been horrible for the last three or four days.
And then I had a dream where I had to fight off a lion in a small room barely separated by a peice of carboard with a hole in it. I found a knife laying around (go figure, but whew) and stabbed the lion through the hole repeatedly, until the next one came in which somehow i forced myself awake. In my dream the lion fight must have lasted 15 minutes, and was terrifyingly realistic. The worst part was that I hid in that room while my friends had to fight whatever other beasts were out to devour them outside. Woohoo...I was not brave at all.

And now I am somewhat afraid to go to sleep.

In other news, I finished My Sister's Keeper and have sufficiently cried my head off. The next book I will read from my list will be The Color Of Water, I think.

Uyyyyy esta noche, no se si voy a dormir.

Friday, December 18, 2009

Talk Talk Talk

Ahhhhh I love Cocunt Records, I really do. :]

So yesterday I noticed that I talk with very little discretion. I just say whatever I want regardless of how much that person wants to know. That can be very awkward for both me and that person, but I never realize it until it's too late. I'm fine being personal with people.I do not know how to fix this Because all my life I've been forced to learn how to make friends fast and fit in as quickly as possible. I enjoy solitude, but mostly when I have the choice.

Bah, anyway. Sew your mouth shut or shut up.
That's the way I'm seeing it.
I guess this means I suck at small talk: /

Otherwise, I'm almost done reading my first book on my reading list which is my Sister's Keeper. At first I thought "No I'm not gonna read that. I'll just watch the movie." But it sat on my counter for quite a while and so I just decided I'd read it before watching the movie. What have I got to say about it? ITS GREAT. I love the way its written and the characters are very interesting. I'm glad I did not watch the movie first:]

Callate boluda.


Thursday, December 17, 2009

Project Summer

Every time there is school break I chose a series of projects to keep me occupied since most of my friends leave for home (international school). So far I have created my thirteen book strong reading list. Then I have my social projects and personal projects. Theya re basically small things I do and keep track of responses just to see what works and what does'nt. Confused? Most people are ><

Well I guess I can expain a little. It's very simple, like doing an experiment.
One I'll do is trying to figure out if wearing vanilla extract instead of 'perfumes' is more effective ( as in more people smell it or say something about it)
Another is if lemon juice really makes your blakcheads go away if you put it on at the beginning of the day (and check results at night)

Basically these are all just some sort of home remedy and random information stuff i thought i'd try out.

Finally it's about time I started growing my watermelon, although I'm already late :/

QUIERO COMER, tengo hambre :]


Tuesday, December 15, 2009

Absolutely Fabulous

The title describes my day.

Pool, pizza, and the best ice cream in the area with the boys.

Downtime with my Swiss-love and closet cleaning :]

Nutella candy and vanilla cake.

I'm ridiculously spoiled by the people I care about. I know sometimes I forget to appreciate such good times, but seriously...when you're walking around on a fantastic spring day with some rowdy boys and watching someone eat spaghetti like a two year old...you just can't be upset.


hmmmm I definitly need to clean my room. That's the most pressing issue as of now. haha

(and I need to eat)

CHAU. estoy muy cansada. voy a dormir, y maniana poneme las pilas.

Monday, December 14, 2009

The smell of Jasmine

Stickers! I love them :]
I went to a store yesterday and bought myself quite a few packs for decorating my letters to my friends far away. I don't think my addiction will ever end. I'll keep collecting more and more, but atleast I use them. I don't think I could just acquire tons over time and then never use them.

Anyway, that was very unimportant.
Today I learned how to keep flowers from dying and turning nasty colors after you pluck them. I don't know how long they stay perky yet, but I'm surprised they've stayed so bright and open after a couple of hours already. Apparently all you have to do is wet a paper towel, wrap it around the stems and then wrap around that with foil.

Muy muy facil.

Tonight should be a lovely night because I'm going out with some girls for dinner. And tomorrow I'm going to play pool and bowl with some guys. It's a nice after the semester time. I'm very glad for my friends and I will miss them for the next couple of months.

For now I'm watching always sunny, loving the weather, and breathing in the fresh scent of Jasmine from my undying flowers.

las nubes son asi, las flores son asi, y yo soy asi. feliz.

Saturday, December 12, 2009

Never Stops

It's busy busy busy time. Right after you get out of school you think "Hey, now I can relax." but in my case, no. I'm sure in about a week I'll be extremely bored, but for now I'm just busy busy.

Decorating and making cookies- A+ I'm happy with the results of something I usually suck at.

Utilizing public transportation- A+ This is what I'll miss about city life should I ever happen to leave it.

Enjoying the delicity of Tea time- A- I had to leave early so I probably missed out on the wine.

Raking in the needed green B+ It's been good, but I prefer not blowing my entire weekend nights.

This saturday was ferocious. I did manage to squish in a twenty minute nap though. And now I'm going to do the dishes even though it's midnight. I dunno why. Just can't sleep I guess?

Friday, December 11, 2009

Adventure on the rise...

Two days ago my friend had to go into immediate surgery for some very ugly problems. She's doing well now, but the randomness of the situation really struck me. All my plans, even studying for a final, were held off to go visit her and i was amazed at her smiley face because IIIIII know IIIII would have been bawling.... haha

She said she didn't even need me to come visit because I was already in the room, then she pointed to a crucifix ont he wall. I laughed and told her I would pray for her, followed by "you atheist". It's love. Rushing down the city streets to get whatever little things she might need to be comfortable. Relaxing by a pool with McDonalds after al the mayhem ended.

It makes me wonder what it would be like if I was in the hospital, and why I am not in the first place. I'm not exactly unhealthy, but it could happen. She works out, eats healthy, for the most part. Where does that leave me? I'm not sure, but I am thanking God I have good health and thanking Him she's okay.

The city never sleeps.

Wednesday, December 9, 2009

Sick and Tired

Well here I am...sick (cough cough) and tired (yawn).

I guess this is what I get for running around barefoot in the mud and rain last weekend. It was pretty tempting. I felt like I had to do it. Now I'm sick. yuck. And last week I did a presentation on philology and I was going to dissect the word "sick" and all its history, but at the last minute I chose not to. So maybe "sick" is out for vengeance?

I think I'll start recording my dreams for a bit. Like I did when I was a kid. I got a lot better sleep then, but that's mostly my fault now. Staying up late playing video games doesn't really help either.

we'll see what happens.

Otherwise I am currently starting a reading of the book Daniel (from the Bible) with my friend. I haven't seen her in almost three years. Thank goodness for vonage.

Hmmmmmm...okay

Monday, December 7, 2009

Bored

This is the beginning...more or less.